ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule: A Comprehensive Overview

The highly anticipated ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is set to commence on October 5, 2023, with the defending champions England taking on the last edition’s runner-up New Zealand in a thrilling opening match at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, India. The tournament will witness ten top cricketing nations battling it out for the coveted title, with matches played across 12 venues in India.

Group Stage

The tournament will begin with the group http://mdbreakingnews.com/ stage, where the ten teams will be divided into two groups of five each. Each team will play against the other four teams in their group, with the top four teams from each group advancing to the knockout stage.

Knockout Stage

The knockout stage will consist of the Super Sixes, semi-finals, and the final. In the Super Sixes, the top two teams from each group will play against each other, with the top two teams from each Super Sixes group progressing to the semi-finals. The winners of the semi-finals will then face off in the grand finale to determine the champions of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

Full Schedule

The full schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is available on the official ICC website. You can also find the schedule on various cricket websites and apps.


The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will be played across 12 venues in India. These venues are:

  • Ahmedabad: Narendra Modi Stadium
  • Bangalore: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Chennai: M.A. Chidambaram Stadium
  • Cuttack: Barabati Stadium
  • Delhi: Arun Jaitley Stadium
  • Dharamsala: Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
  • Guwahati: Barsapara Cricket Stadium
  • Hyderabad: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  • Jaipur: Sawai Mansingh Stadium
  • Kolkata: Eden Gardens
  • Mumbai: Wankhede Stadium
  • Nagpur: Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium

Key Dates

Here are some of the key dates for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023:

  • Opening Match: October 5, 2023
  • Super Sixes: November 15-25, 2023
  • Semi-finals: November 29 and December 1, 2023
  • Final: December 3, 2023


The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will be broadcast live in over 200 countries around the world. You can also watch the matches live on various streaming platforms.


The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is a must-watch event for all cricket fans. With ten top teams competing for the title, the tournament is expected to be thrilling and exciting from start to finish. So, mark your calendars and get ready to witness the best of cricket!

Previous post Tech Innovations Shaping Tomorrow: A Year of Breakthroughs and Beyond
Next post Revolutionizing Business Communication: Unveiling the Power of WhatsApp Business